SA Country Press award winners stand proud | PHOTOS

South Australia's Regional journalists and advertising teams took a night off from their busy newsroom schedules on Friday to gather in Adelaide for the 2014 Country Press Awards.

More than 150 people were present for the awards, at the new Adelaide Oval, which recognised the best work in journalism, photography and advertising from newspapers across the state. 

The Murray Valley Standard took home the coveted Best Newspaper award for mastheads with a circulation of between 2,500 and 6,000 - for the 10th year in a row.

Editor Sharon Hansen said the win was the result of a strong team of journalists working together.

Mrs Hansen refused to concede 2015 would be a shoe-in for the paper to take home the Best Newspaper title for the 11th time, especially with a fairly new team of journalists now at work in the Murray Bridge office.

Full list of award winners:

Best Newspaper circulation over 6000 - Border Watch

Best Newspaper circulation between 2,500 and 6,000 - The Murray Valley Standard.

Best Newspaper circulation under 2500 - South East Times

Editorial Writing - The Bunyip

Excellence in Journalism - Yorke Peninsula Country Times

Best Sports Story - The Courier

Best Community Profile - Joanne Fosdike,  Murray Valley Standard

Bright Spark Award - Dylan Hogarth, Murray Valley Standard.

Best Front Page - The Courier

Best News Photograph - Yorke Peninsula Country Times

Best Sports Photograph - Barossa Herald

Best Advertising Feature - Port Lincoln Times

Best Advertisement Image/Branding - The Leader

Best Advertisement Priced Product - The Courier

Best Supplement - The Leader

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide